People

group-leader

Dr. Jerome Waser

jerome.waser@epfl.ch

Postdoc 2007, Stanford University, USA, Prof. B. M. Trost

Ph.D. 2006, ETH Zürich, Switzerland, Prof. Erick M. Carreira

Diploma in Chemistry 2001, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Nationality: Swiss

In the group since: October 2007

Biography

administrative-assistant

Ms. Véronique Bujard

veronique.bujard@epfl.ch

Nationality: Swiss

In the group since: January 2012

permanent-scientist

Dr. Stefano Nicolai

stefano.nicolai@epfl.ch

Postdoc 2014-2015, Firmenich SA, Switzerland

Ph.D 2009, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland, Prof. Jerome Waser

Master in Chemistry 2007, University of Rome, “La Sapienza”, Italy

Bachelor in Chemistry 2005, University of Rome, “La Sapienza”, Italy

Nationality: Italian

In the group since: December 2015

postdoctoral-fellows

Dr. Javier de Ceballos Cerrajería

javier.deceballoscerrajeria@epfl.ch

Ph.D. 2017, Max Planck Institute for Molecular Physiology, Germany, Prof. Waldmann

Master in Chemistry 2012, ICIQ, Spain

Bachelor in Chemistry 2011, University of Oviedo, Spain

Nationality: Spanish

In the group since: March 2017

Dr. Raj Kumar Nandi

raj.nandi@epfl.ch

Postdoc 2015-2017, Université Paris Sud, France

Postdoc 2014, Kobe Pharmaceutical University, Japan

Ph.D. 2014, University of Kalyani, India, Prof. K. C. Majumdar

Master in Chemistry 2008, University of Kalyani, India

Bachelor in Chemistry 2006, Chakdaha College, West Bengal, India

Nationality: Indian

In the group since: May 2017

phd-students

Romain Tessier

romain.tessier@epfl.ch

Master in Chemistry 2014, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France

Bachelor in Chemistry 2012, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France

Nationality: French

In the group since: September 2014

Franck Le Vaillant

franck.levaillant@epfl.ch

Master in Chemistry 2013, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Montpellier, France

Bachelor in Chemistry 2011, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Montpellier, France

Nationality: French

In the group since: November 2014

Paola Caramenti

paola.caramenti@epfl.ch

Master in Pharmaceutical Chemistry 2014, University of Milano, Italy

Nationality: Italian

In the group since: March 2015

Phillip Greenwood

phillip.greenwood@epfl.ch

Master in Chemistry with Medicinal Chemistry 2015, Imperial College

Nationality: British

In the group since: October 2015

Bastian Muriel

bastian.muriel@epfl.ch

Master in Chemistry 2016, University of Bordeaux, France

Bachelor in Chemistry 2014, University of Bordeaux, France

Nationality: French

In the group since: February 2016

Marion Garreau

marion.garreau@epfl.ch

Master in Chemistry 2016, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Montpellier, France

Bachelor in Chemistry 2013, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Montpellier, France

Nationality: French

In the group since: October 2016

Guillaume Pisella

guillaume.pisella@epfl.ch

Master in Chemistry 2016, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Paris, France

Bachelor in Chemistry 2013, Paris-Sud University, France

Nationality: French

In the group since: January 2017

Mingming Wang

mingming.wang@epfl.ch

Master in Organic Chemistry 2017, Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, China

Bachelor in Chemistry 2014, Yangzhou University, China

Nationality: Chinese

In the group since: September 2017

Ashis Das

ashis.das@epfl.ch

Master in Chemistry 2017, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India

Bachelor in Chemistry 2015, Ramakrishna Mission Residential College, Narendrapur, Kolkata, India

Nationality: Indian

In the group since: October 2017

Raphaël Simonet Davin

raphael.simonet-davin@epfl.ch

Master in Biological and Molecular Chemistry 2017, EPFL, Switzerland

Master in Science of the Matter major Chemistry 2017, ENS Lyon, France

Bachelor in Science of the Matter major Chemistry 2014, ENS Lyon, France

Nationality: French

In the group since: October 2017

Stéphanie Amos

stephanie.amos@epfl.ch

Master in Chemistry 2017, Université Claude-Bernard, Lyon, France

Bachelor in Chemistry 2015, Université Claude-Bernard, Lyon, France

Nationality: British

In the group since: January 2017

Eliott Le Du

eliott.ledu@epfl.ch

Master in Biological and Molecular Chemistry 2018, EPFL, Switzerland

Master in Science of the Matter major Chemistry 2018, ENS Lyon, France

Bachelor in Science of the Matter major Chemistry 2015, ENS Lyon, France

Nationality: French

In the group since: September 2018

Nina Declas

nina.declas@epfl.ch

Master in Chemistry 2018, École Supérieure CPE, Lyon, France

Bachelor in Chemistry 2016, École Supérieure CPE, Lyon, France

Nationality: French

In the group since: September 2018

master-students

apprentices

Alec Gagnebin

alec.gagnebin@epfl.ch

Nationality: Swiss

In the group since: March 2018

exchange-phd-students

internship-students