Spring 2011


Wednesday, February 9, 17:15 in BCH 2218

Prof. Lutz F. Tietze, University of Göttingen

Multiple Pd-catalyzed Transformations in the Synthesis of Natural Products, Drugs and Materials.


Monday, February 21, 11:00 in BCH 3118

Prof. Hirokazu Arimoto, Tohoku University

Synthesis of Novel Vancomycin Derivatives with Excellent Antibacterial Activities Against Resistant Bacteria


Monday, February 21, 17:15 in BCH 3118

Dr. Hermann Wegner, University of Basel

Organic Chemistry- N-Au!


Thursday, March 3, 17:15 in BCH 3118

Prof. Jeffrey W. Bode, ETH Zurich

Enantioselective Annulations with N-Heterocyclic Carbene Catalysts


Friday, March 18, 17:15 in BCH 2218

Prof. A. Stephen K. Hashmi, Ruprecht-Karls-University Heidelberg

Gold Catalysis: New Catalysts, Reactions and Mechanistic Insights


Friday, May 13, 17h15 in BCH 2218

Prof. Corey Stephenson, Boston University

Photoredox Catalysis: Enabling Chemical Synthesis with Visible Light


Tuesday, May 17, 17:15 in BCH 3118 – hosted by Prof. Xile Hu

Prof. Michael Greaney, University of Edinburgh

New Method for Streamlined Heterocycle Synthesis


Wednesday, May 18, 11:00 in BCH 3118

Prof. Paul Knochel, LMU München

Preparation of Polyfunctionalized Organometallics and Selective Cross-Coupling


Thursday, May 19, 11h00 in BCH 4310 – hosted by Prof. Xile Hu

Prof. Joe O’Connor, University of California, San Diego

Metal-triggered Cycloaromatization of Dienynes and Enediynes


 Monday, May 23, 17h00 in BCH 3118  – hosted by Prof. Kai Johnsson

Prof. Dirk Trauner, LMU München

The Photopharmacology of Glutamate Receptors and Voltage-Gated Ion Channels


Wednesday, May 25, 17h15 in CE 1  2  – 3ème Cycle Lecture

Prof. Dalibor Sames, Columbia University

Design of Fluorogenic Probes for Imaging Metabolism and Neurotransmission in the Brain 


Monday, July 18, 17h00 in BCH 3118 

Prof. Tom Rovis , Colorado State University