Group pages

The Group in March 2018

From left to right: First row:  Raj, Ashis, Alec, Durga, Jerome, Marion, Stephanie, Veronique, Stefano. Second row: Javier, Raphael, Ming-Ming, Paola, Franck, Guillaume, Daniele, Romain, David. Third row: Nina, Erwann, Phill, Bastian.


July 12: The cover page for our recent article on photoredox mediated fragmentation-alkynylation of cyclic oxime ethers designed together with Anya from the Corminboeuf group is now online in Chemical Science .

July 9: The teaching website of LCSO has been updated, including the first English version of the Asymmetric Synthesis bachelor course.

July 9: Our comprehensive overview on alkynylations and vinylations using hypervalent iodine reagents is now available in Patai.

July 4: Stefano Nicolai received the award for the best poster presentation at the 6th International Conference on Hypervalent Iodine Chemistry in Cardiff. Congratulations!

June 7: Daniele Perrotta received a SNF postdoctoral fellowship to join the group of Chris Vanderwal at UC Irvine. Congratulations!

June 6: Our recent work on fine-tuned organic photoredox catalysts for fragmentation-alkynylation cascades has been selected as hot article by (Chemical Science).

May 30: The last results of Franck Le Vaillant , Marion Garreau and Stefano Nicolai on organic dyes for photoredox mediated fragmentation-alkynylation cascades with computation performed by Ganna Gryn’ova in the Corminboeuf group have been accepted for publication in Chemical Science (DOI: 10.1039/C8SC01818A).

May 25: The last results of Erwann Grenet, Ashis Das and Paola Caramenti on the Rhodium-catalyzed C–H functionalization of heteroarenes using indoleBX have been published in Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry (DOI: 10.3762/bjoc.14.102 ).

May 4: The last results of Paola Caramenti and Raj Nandi on the metal-free coupling of indoles with electron-rich arenes have been accepted for publication in Chemistry- A European Journal (DOI: 10.1002/chem.201802142).

May 4: Daniele Perrotta successfully defended his PhD thesis. He is the tenth PhD student to obtain his degree at LCSO. Congratulations!

April 25: Durga Hari leaves LCSO after four years of highly successful postdoc. He will now join the Aggarwal group at the University of Bristol. Good luck Durga!

April 23: Paola Caramenti and Franck Le Vailant received a SCS-SCNAT Travel Award to go to the BOSS and ICHIC conferences respectively. Congratulations!

April 5: Daniele Perrotta successfully passed his PhD exam in front of an impressive jury composed of Prof. Jieping Zhu, Nicolai Cramer, Daniel Werz and Paolo Melchiorre. Congratulations!

March 5: The work of Franck Le Vaillant on decarboxylative cyanation/alkynylation maide it into the most downloaded articles in Chemical Science!

February 23: The work of Daniele Perrotta has been further highlighted on the faculty website and several news portals, such as Science Daily.

February 21: The last results of Erwann Grenet on the C-H heteroarylation of benzaldehydes with IndoleBX reagents have been published in Organic Letters (DOI: 10.1021/acs.orglett.8b00337).

February 20: The last work of Daniele Perrotta and Ming-Ming Wang on the enantioselective desymmetrization of Donor-Acceptor Cyclopropanes has been accepted in Angewandte Chemie (DOI: 10.1002/anie.201800494).

February 9Guillaume Pisella successfully passed his PhD candidacy. Congratulation!!!

February 1Nina Declas joins the group for a Master internship. Welcome and good luck!

January 15: Stephanie Amos is now starting her PhD. Welcome back at LCSO!

January 12: Errika Voutyritsa from the Kokotos group at the University of Athens joins LCSO for two months PhD exchange supported by the COST project CHAOS.

January 10: Raj Nandi has won the award for the best oral presentation at the ICCHD conference in Kolkata. Congratulations!